Triton teams headline All-NSC lists

BOURBON — Triton’s Northern State Conference champion girls and boys basketball teams each received three first-team selections as the 2012-13 All-NSC teams were announced this week.
Senior forward Breanna Lemler, junior guard Taylor Hatfield and sophomore guard Kylie Mason were all named for the NSC-undefeated repeat conference champion Lady Trojans, while senior guard Clay Yeo, senior post Seth Glingle and junior forward Tanner Shepherd were chosen for the Trojans, who tied for league championship honors with New Prairie.
Joey Corder was chosen as All-NSC Honorable Mention for Triton’s boys.
John Glenn’s girls basketball team — which finished 6-1 in league play — also placed three players on the All-NSC first team list in sophomore guard Kyler Columbia, sophomore center Loren Vukovits and senior guard Carah Ochs.
For Culver, sophomore guard Tatum Schultz and junior forward Kayla Shaffer were named for the Lady Cavs, who went 5-2 in NSC play. LaVille’s Hannah Herbster and Kelsey Gurtner were named to the first team, along with Bremen’s Sara Slabaugh, Knox’s Kaitlyn Zachary and New Prairie’s Madison Cody.
Receiving All-Conference Honorable Mention were Bremen’s Ashley Lucchese and Megan Stouder and Knox’s Sarah Coad and Nikki Frasure. Culver’s Donna Zehner, Jimtown’s Ally Vicsik, and New Prairie’s Jessica Cinal rounded out the girls HM list.
Bremen seniors Ethan Pike and Jacob Box and LaVille seniors Nick Amor and Andrew Hostetler were chosen to the All-NSC boys first team, along with Glenn’s Jake Strong, Culver’s Trent Elliott, Zach Rehlander, Jasen Webb and Jared Monhaut of the 6-1 conference co-champion Cougars, and Jimtown’s CHase Hoeflinger.
Honorable Mention recipients were Bremen’s Kai Slough, LaVille’s Blake Berger, Glenn’s Austen Hays, Culver’s Collin Stevens, Knox’s Dylan Short and New Prairie’s Dylan Cory.