Stacy, Marshall, Gunkel, Hellinga are champions at Plymouth Speedway

PLYMOUTH — This past weekend, the Plymouth Speedway hosted the season championship for all four classes. The point races were close and many came down to final checkered flag.
In the outlaw late models Steve Stacy took his third track championship in the division. He held out over Bobby Stremme in second. Picking up one spot in the final week was both the third and fourth in points, Rich Boal and Mike Schewchuck respectfully. Finishing fifth, after winning the championship last two years straight was Adam Terry. Brian Ross finished sixth with the most features won for the season with three. In seventh was Grant Galloway. Finishing eighth was Brian Muich, ninth was Zeke Lewis and rounding out the top 10 was Cory Pressler.
The late models point race was wrapped up going into the final week by John Marshall. It was Marshall’s first-ever championship on asphalt. Nick Pressler won the most features for the year with six and four in a row to finish the season, but came up short in second. Finishing third and fourth in points were two rookies in the class, Tom Hellinga and Corey Lindsay. In fifth was John Barlow. Mitch DeWitt was sixth, seventh was Roger Northrop, eighth was Floyd Wood, in ninth was Ron Maynard Junior, and Bill Lovely rounded out the top 10.
The street stocks had the closest points battle with only six points separating the point leaders going into the final week. Kevin Gunkel held onm for the championship with a strong feature finish over second in points Jeff Stetler. In third was D.J. Frost. Finishing fourth was Pee Wee Warren. The top finishing rookie was Chris Highbaugh in fifth with a strong last month. In sixth was Dave Long, Jim Gilbert was seventh, in eighth was Shawn Amor. Finishing ninth was Robert Reed and Wade Berger placed 10th.
The front wheel drives featured the only repeat champion for the season in Tom Hellinga. Finishing second was Daniel Collins. In third was Bill Miller. Fourth was Tom Taylor and CHase Miller finished fifth. In sixth was Fred Miller. Seventh was Ryan Birk, Ryan Hoffman finished eighth, in ninth was Eric Frazier and Spencer Wortinger finished 10th.