One on one with Clay Yeo

Q: The first question is always about your family. Tell us about them.

A : My family is very important to me. I have three siblings — two little sisters and a little brother. My little brother played JV basketball this year so I’m excited to see what he’s going to do next year. And my sisters are going to be entering seventh grade next year so they’re going to be in big school so that’s interesting too.

Q: You’re going to play basketball at Valparaiso next year. What do you plan to study there?

A: I’m going to major in sports management. I’m considering minoring in psychology or something like that because I really liked it when I took it with my high school teacher Mrs. Benge. I liked that class, but I’m still debating if I want to take psychology. But yeah, I’m going to major in sports management and maybe become an athletic director out of college.

Q: What do you have on your iPod right now?

A: I listen to a lot of different things. I listen to country, rap, hip hop, everything. Whatever mood I’m in, that’s pretty much what I listen to.

Q: Do you listen to anything to get yourself pumped up before a game?

A: Probably like ‘Til I Collapse’ by Eminem or some J. Cole or something like that to get me pumped up before a game.

Q: What’s your favorite food?

A: I like steak and potatoes. I’m a meat and potatoes kind of guy.

Q: If you could have one super power, what would it be?

A: Probably speed. I’d want to be like The Flash. That was my favorite superhero growing up, so that would be kind of cool.

Q: What is your favorite movie?

A: The Guardian. It was on last night on Spike. I watched it.

Q: Is that the one about the Coast Guard swimmers? Did you ever think about being a swimmer?

A: I went to Bremen before I went to Triton and we took swimming lessons. I know Mack (Mercer) swam for awhile. I always think maybe I could’ve been good at it. I like swimming. I definitely do it a lot in the summer, too. We have a pool.

Q: What would your perfect day be?

A: I’d probably wake up, have my mom make me some breakfast. Come to a gym somewhere, do a workout for a couple hours. Go home, just get some family time in, maybe go see my cousin Anthony in Bremen; we’re pretty tight friends. Probably hang out with my girlfriend a little bit, watch some movies and then hit the hay.