OD’s Blum to be inducted to Silver Anniversary Team March 20

INDIANAPOLIS — Oregon-Davis graduate Scott Blum will be inducted into the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame Silver Anniversary Team at the Hall’s annual banquet March 20.
The Hall of Fame banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall at 2615 National Avenue in Indianapolis. There will be a reception from 5 to 6 p.m. ET followed by dinner at 6 p.m. with the induction program set to get underway at 7 p.m.
Tickets to the event are $50 per person or $400 per table of eight. Contact the Hall via phone at 765-529-1891 or email at sharon@hoopshall.com or make a check out to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame Foundation, Inc. and send it to One Hall of Fame Court, New Castle, IN 47362.
Blum, a 1988 graduate of OD, scored 1,576 points while with the Bobcats, including 518 his senior year, when he averaged 20.4 points and 5.7 rebounds to help lead the team to a sectional championship.
He was selected to the Indiana All-Star team his senior year and went on to play play two years at Valparaiso University before transferring to Grace College, where he was an NAIA All-American and the Pete Maravich NCCAA player of the year.
Blum was the first OD player to have his jersey retired and is now the women’s basketball coach at Grace, where he helped guide the team to its winningest season ever last year at 20-15.
Also being inducted to the Silver Anniversary Team are Shawn Kemp of Concord, Darin Archbold of Norwell, Hunter Atkins of Highland, Austin Woody of Richmond, Paris Bryant of Jeffersonville, Eric Dolezal of LaPorte, Greg Gary of Anderson Highland, Brian Good of Rossville, Brian Hogan of Kokomo, Travis Inman of Avon, Matt Nover of Chesterton, Craig Riley of Harding, David Scott of Graceland Christian, Chandler Thompson of Muncie Central, Derwin Webb of Lawrence North, Henry Williams of Ben Davis and Sean Woods of Cathedral.
The Class of 2013 Hall inductees are Levern Benson of Crispus Attucks, Gene Demaree of New Marion, Chuck Franz of Clarksville, Scott Haffner of Noblesville, Bob Heady of Frankton, James Master of Fort Wayne Harding, Carl Meditch of Arsenal Tech, Bill “Fig” Newton of Rockville, Dan Palombizio of Michigan City Rogers, Dick Piper of Chester Township, Robert Rousey of Anderson and Chad Tucker of Cloverdale.
David Anspaugh, producer and director of the movie “Hoosiers” and Angelo Pizzo, screenwriter and producer of “Hoosiers” will also be honored with the St. Vincent Health Silver Medal Award.
Forest “Cranie” Crane of Wingate will be posthumously honored with the Centennial Award.