Null picked for third term; Umbaugh to take second seat

ARGOS — George Null, current Argos Town Council President, won re-election for his third four-year term on the Council at the Republican convention held last evening.

Winning the other available seat at the Argos Republican Town Convention Thursday evening was new member Suzanne Umbaugh.

The two will automatically begin serving in January regardless of the upcoming general election due to the fact that no Democratic Argos candidate registered to run.

The Town Council field for the two seats was hotly contested as six residents were certified to run: Jerry Becker, Ed Barcus, Julia Campbell, Tom Nolin, George Null, and Suzanne Umbaugh.