Lady Dragons top All-NISC voting after repeat championship season

ARGOS — On the heels of its repeat Northern Indiana Soccer Conference championship season, the Argos girls soccer team was awarded four first team and four second team All-NISC picks, it was announced Wednesday.
Senior forward Jami Patterson and senior goalkeeper Karlee VanDerWeele were both named to the league’s first team, as were junior mid Raelynn LaFrance and junior back Shelby Sanders.
Senior mids Allie Flower and Kayla Prochno were both selected for second team honors, while junior mid Samantha Hopkins and sophomore mid Katie Williams were also named to the second team for the Lady Dragons.
Argos earned its repeat NISC championship with a 4-0 win over Bethany Christian Oct. 21. The Lady Dragons were named the outright champions after Culver Girls Academy beat Westview earlier in the day to leave Argos as the only undefeated team in conference play.
Argos went on to finish out the season with a second consecutive regional championship, the first time in program history the Lady Dragons have been able to do so.
CGA was given three selections to both the first and second All-NISC teams.
Senior midfielders Abigale Baker and Kendall Whitehurst and junior forward Allison Baker were all given first team nominations, while junior forward Amber Cowell, junior mid Caroline Pepper and freshman mid Anna Tompos were all voted onto the league’s second team.
Also in the All-NISC voting, Trinity and Westview were each given three first team and three second team selections, while Bethany Christian and Elkhart Christian both earned one pick on each of the two all-league squads.