Bremen, Triton earn four All-NSC picks

BREMEN — Bremen and Triton received the most All-Northern State Conference boys tennis selections with four, while NSC team champion Jimtown finished with three as the All-NSC picks were announced recently.
Wes Burkholder won the 3 singles tournament and Krent Hueni and Tommy Foster won the 2 doubles tilt, while Bremen teammates Brad Foster and Nate Strehler earned all-conference at-large honors for the Lions. Triton fell short of any individual championships at the tourney, but Jeff Ross, Dean Howdeshell, Pete Kauffman and Lucas Shafer were all given at-large picks.
Jake Ward was the NSC champion at 2 singles, Cole Peterson and Brett Aller were the 1 doubles champions, and Austin Ward was voted all-conference at-large for Jimtown, which finished atop the conference standings after a close three-way battle with the Lions and the Trojans.
Knox’s Davey Johnson won the 1 singles tournament, and John Glenn’s Joe Jaworski was named at-large All-NSC.
Michael Hobbs and Austin Farwig were given honorable mention, as were Bremen’s Joe Zeltwanger and Jalen Bayer. New Prairie’s Kyle Lowman rounded out the HM list.
Tourney winners
1 Singles: Davey Johnston (Knox)
2 Singles: Jake Ward (Jimtown)
3 Singles: Wes Burkholder (Bremen)
1 Doubles: Cole Peterson-Brett Aller (Jimtown)
2 Doubles: Krenten Hueni-Tommy Foster (Bremen)
All Conference At-Large
Austin Ward (Jimtown)
Brad Foster (Bremen)
Nate Strehler (Bremen)
Joe Jaworski (Glenn)
Jeff Ross (Triton)
Dean Howdeshell (Triton)
Pete Kauffman (Triton)
Lucas Shafer (Triton)
Honorable Mention
Michael Hobbs -(Jimtown
Austin Farwig (Jimtown)
Jalen Bayer (Bremen)
Joe Zeltwanger (Bremen)
Kyle Lowman (New Prairie)