All-NSC volleyball team announced

NEW CARLISLE — The picks are in for the 2012 All-Northern State Conference volleyball team.
New Prairie tops the list with two first team selections and an honorable mention nomination following an undefeated 7-0 conference season. Knox, which finished second in the conference at 6-1, Bremen, which placed third with a 5-2 record, and Jimtown, which closed NSC play at 3-4 in fourth in the final team standings, all received two first team and one honorable mention pick.
Kaitlin Zachary and Nikki Frasure were named first team All-NSC, and Torie Elliott was given honorable mention for the Lady Redskins.
Brooke Baker and Cassie Sears were both first team all-conference for the Lady Lions, while Brooke Fitch made the HM list.
Triton, which finished behind Jimtown at 3-4, was given one first team and one HM selection, as were LaVille, which put up a 2-5 NSC record, and John Glenn, which closed conference play at 1-6.
Shana Anderson was named first team All-NSC, and Holly Stogsdill was voted onto the honorable mention list for the Lady Trojans.
Kelsey Gurtner was first team all-league for the Lady Lancers, while teammate Kyla Coblentz was honorable mention.
Emily Schmalzried received Glenn’s first team pick, and Brittany Schmidt was given honorable mention for the Lady Falcons.
Culver, which finished its NSC season winless, received one nomination in first team pick Samantha Howard.