Plymouth boys basketball teams win championships at 2012 Wisconsin Dells Classic

WISCONSIN DELLS, Wis. — Two Plymouth boys basketball teams traveled to Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, to compete in the 2012 Dells Classic held on June 18-20, and both brought home championships.
One of the teams competed in the 17-team varsity division and the other team competed in the 10-team junior varsity division.
The junior varsity team from Plymouth not only won its tournament but went undefeated during the week finishing with a record of 6-0. Junior Varsity team members included Matt Flynn, Zach Stone, Jason Slonaker, Ryan Mareska, Scott Carmichael, Nick Bayley, Evan Parkhurst, Tyler England, Michael Kaser and Max Holloway. 
The varsity team earned a No. 2 seed for the tournament as it dropped a close game on the first day to a team from Wisconsin Dells before rebounding in the tournament on the final day by winning three games to capture the championship with a 6-1 record for the week. Team members included Ike Kastner, David Lee, Gabe Vervynckt, Joe Knapp, Kyser McCrammer, Tom Felke, Trent Briles, and Mack Mercer. The varsity team will compete in the Wawasee Shootout this Saturday as part of an all-day tournament to conclude its competitive summer schedule.  
The Dells Classic is an annual summer tournament which consists of teams from Wisconsin, Minnesota, Illinois, Iowa, Ohio, Indiana and a few other surrounding states.