DARE essay winners honored

PLYMOUTH — Six Mar-shall County DARE students were honored Thursday, May 5 at the 20th annual Project DARE of Marshall County banquet.
Zachery Trump, son of Brian and Kim Trump, was the Argos Community Schools DARE essay winner. Araceli Jimenez, daughter of Ruben and Maria Jimenez was the Bremen Community Schools DARE essay winner. Erin Bendy, daughter of Tom and Wendi Bendy was the Culver Community Schools DARE essay winner. Alexandra Berg, daughter of Todd and Kathy Berg; and Jordan Blackburne daughter of George and Francisca Blackburne were the Plymouth Community Schools DARE essay winners. Shelby Rahe, daughter of Christopher and Carolyn Rahe was the Triton Community Schools DARE essay winner. The students read their essays during the banquet, received a $200 savings bond, and had their name added to their school’s DARE essay winner’s plaque.
Marshall County Deputy Prosecutor Cindi Andrews was the special guest speaker for the evening and enlightened the audience with a heart-filled presentation.
Recognized during the banquet for their support and assistance to the DARE program were the Marshall County Committee for a Drug Free Indiana, Marshall County Prosecutor David Holmes, members of the Marshall County Government, United Way of Marshall County, educators and administrators from school corporations in Marshall County, local city and town police departments and Christos’ Banquet Center.
For more information about the program call Bremen Police Chief Matthew Hassel at the Bremen Police Department 574-546-3456.