'Annie Get Your Gun' is this weekend at BHS

BREMEN — After performing "Grease" as last year's musical, Bremen High School students experienced a challenge this year with "Annie Get Your Gun," a lesser-known show. However, choir director Kathy Overmyer was confident that her students could pull off the colorful performance.
"We have a lot of really strong seniors this year, and this show lends itself to strong, funny characters," said Overmyer. "I felt that we had the cast to make it work this year."
The story, according to Overmyer, "is basically about how Annie Oakley gets into show business by finding herself in love with the famous Frank Butler. Annie turns out to be a better shot than Frank, which makes him upset. They eventually fall in love, with many twists and turns along the way."
Annie Oakley is played by Taylor Sears, while Frank Butler is played by Aaron McKenzie.
"The two main characters, Annie and Frank, carry approximately 75 percent of the show," said Overmyer. "They had to learn all the music and all the lines. We also have a very funny Chief Sitting Bull, played by Andy LaFree."
Including the pit orchestra, about 80 students were involved in the production, which begins at Bremen High School Friday at 7:30 p.m. and continues Saturday at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday at 2 p.m. at the Bowen Auditorium. Tickets are $5 for students, $7 for adults and children preschool-age and younger are free.
Charlie Davenport — Brad Foster, Dolly Tate — Corynne Lindsey, Mac — Evan Wilson, Foster Wilson/Pawnee Bill — Jarred Fitch, Frank Butler — Aaron McKenzie,
Annie Oakley — Taylor Sears, Nellie — Abby Campbell, Jessie — Bay Cope, Minnie — Chelsea Anglin, Little Jake — Aaron Brooke, Buffalo Bill — Mitch Andrews, Mrs. LittleHorse — Paige Weldy, Mrs. BlackTooth — Heidi Prawat
Mrs. YellowFoot — Haley Foster, Chief Sitting Bull — Andy LaFree, Mrs. Slyvia Potter-Porter — Yridia Ayvar, Mrs. Adams — Lindsey Allen, Mrs. Ferguson — Dani Hudson, Mrs. Hendersen — Sara Spellerberg, 5 “Fawning Frank Girls”— Lindsey Allen, Haley Foster, Dani Hudson, Sara Spellerberg, and Paige Weldy, Conductor/Waiter/Footman — Griff Hertenstein.
Alexa Harshbarger, Olivia McFarland, Austin Ingle, Trey Overholser, Caleb Walter, Diane Stichter, Shyanna Jimenez, McKennan Getz, Nicole Hueni, Haley Snyder, Lakyn Haro, Karis Fanning, Amanda Napier, Brooke Tolle, Alex Adams, Brooke Bahr, Minnie T, Bryce Sterling, Carson Bellman, Justin Niles, Karina Jimenez, Brianna Andrews, Alexis Stepp, Emily Bickel, Tommy Foster, Ben Nick, Trent Stichter, Noah Hartman, Mauricio Adkins, Shaelyn Atkins, Jillian Dani, Lucy Heiter, Maddy Coffel, Madison Blosser, and Amanda Kline.